Coming This Sunday, July 30, 2017

SUNDAY, JULY 30, 2017

Sermon: "Thinking Upon Our Power"   Scripture Readings: Psalm 105.1-11, 45b; Romans 8.26-35, 37-39; Matthew 13.31-33, 44-52

Sermon Title:

Date: 
Sun, 07/23/2017

Coming This Sunday, July 23, 2017

SUNDAY, JULY 23, 2017

Sermon: "Jacob's Ladder"    Scripture Readings: Romans 8.12-25, Matthew 13.24-30, 36-43, Genesis 28.10-19a

August Senior Adult Meeting

Skip Nipper, author of Baseball in Nashville, will be the guest speaker at the Senior Adult Meeting on Tuesday, August 1, at 10:30 a.m. Reservations are required for the meal; contact Jean Sharpe by Friday, July 29.

Sermon Title:

Date: 
Sun, 07/16/2017

Coming This Sunday, July 16, 2017

SUNDAY, JULY 16, 2017

Sermon: "Sibling Rivalry"    Scripture Readings: Romans 8.1-11, Matthew 13.1-9, 18-23, Genesis 25.19-34

Sermon Title:

Date: 
Sun, 07/09/2017

Coming This Sunday, July 9, 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Sermon: "The Matchmaking"   Scripture Readings: Romans 7.15-25a, Matthew 11.16-19, 25-30, Genesis 24.34-38, 42-49, 58-67

Wednesday Nights

No Wednesday activites will be offered at the church during July.

On August 2, we will begin a new schedule of Wednesday night activities:

5:00-5:45 p.m. - Church Family Supper

5:00-5:30 p.m. - Children's Choir

5:45-5:55 p.m. - Church Family Time

Promotion Sunday

Sunday, August 6, marks the beginning of the new Sunday School year. Some of our children will be promoting into new Sunday School classes, and our kindergartners will begin attending worship with their parents. To mark the beginning of the new school year, children and youth are encouraged to bring their backpacks to church on Promotion Sunday.

Pages

Subscribe to ibcnashville.org RSS